Sligo Concert Band Music Group

Musician / Group

The Sligo Concert Band is is an amateur wind band consisting of brass, woodwind and percussion instruments. The range of instruments featured include cornets, trumpets, trombones, tubas, baritones, horns, and euphonium in the brass section, and flutes, clarinets, saxophones, bassoon, and piccolo in the woodwind section, along with a comprehensive percussion section. Founded in 1990 Sligo Concert Band continued under the musical direction of, among others, Tom Burke, Gavin Egan, Dieter Hotz, Mike Roberts and most recently Mr Don Swain who took the baton from his predecessor Mike Roberts in January 2001.